????

The question marks indicate that the current post is consisted mainly of many pointless ravings, all of them with no commonality (except for the fact that I wrote all of them) and bearing no particular relationship with one another; thus naming it with a title is as silly as, say, naming a dustbin.

First off, things are getting pretty cloudy over here – both literally and metaphorically. Literally because it is the monsoon season this time of the year here; and this fact robbed me of many opportunities to wonder at the night sky with my good old telescope – one of my favourite past times. Metaphorically because I am becoming sort of gloomy nowadays.  Well, it is not unusual to find me sinking to the endless abysses of depression – but this particular episode comes in time when I thought that I would be truly happy.

The reasons? Well, I did not get a seat in a college I wished to join; that is to say, the chance that I would get a good seat in NIT – Trichy is about as much as the chance that North Korea would disarm itself of nukes. I didn’t score that well in the board exams either. The fact that my mom barely speaks of any other topic other than admissions – either to me or to her relatives and neighbours, not letting me forget my failures,  continually reminding me that I should have secured much more marks in the Public exams isn’t exactly helping me either. Neither are the facts that my dear dad is away in Ranchi, that my best friend isn’t talking to me much or in a few weeks all our classmates will be separated and leading new lives. Gosh, I so need to lighten up. It’s not like I am too emotional or anything. Its a sort of a feeling which goes in a diffferent dimension from the happiness-sadness scale – the lack of happiness makes me feel so…void.

On a much happier note, I finally began to write the first few sentences of Good night,  Part 3. I’m pretty sure you will like it when it comes out tomorrow or the day after…and I have quite decided upon a framework for the story’s ending, although the details are a bit fuzzy.

And finally, the last piece of junk in this rambling post.  A certain blog-mate once asked me to make an ambigram for her name, Ashwini. (I repeat drearily, an ambigram is a word so designed such that it looks the same up side down) Well I finally set my hands on the task today, and finished it.

ashwini

Ok, I know what you are gonna say: there is no way that those combinations of curves looks like anything near the word Ashwini. I admit, this was one of the most difficult ambis I have ever made – I somehow made it look better by adding special effects in Photoshop. The point is, it looks the same upside down. 😀

Until Good Night: Part 3,  sayonora guys!

24 thoughts on “????

  1. hey thanks a lot for the ambigram.. it looks really awesome.. 🙂
    and dont get disheartened for not getting into a college.. this is not the end.. u will get loads and loads of opportunities to prove urself.. like u can get into some other college and top the college, which will make ur mom really proud of u.. or u can do a post graduation in a top college.. or prove urself in some other way..
    and yeah waiting for part 3 eagerly 😀

  2. shall I suggest u something – I feel u shud pursue ur career in Aerospace since I think u r really interested in it.. I did that mistake of not doing what I wanted in life 😦

  3. and hey … future rocket scientists, and particle physicisst don’t need NITs dude … they just go out ahead and rock the planet all over … and other planets too !!!

  4. Don’t worry about colleges, in my case, I didn’t get in to the first three colleges of my choice, ended up getting admission in Singapore out of the blue, and I haven’t regretted it for a moment.

    Things have a way of working themselves out 🙂 hopefully sooner rather than later…

  5. @Arvee and sh(c)ooby: what’s wrong with tags? grrr.. it will help ur fellow bloggers understand u better 😛
    btw why goodbye to good night? u r planning to stop writing it? :O u better not!

Leave a Reply

